Disney Honeymoon

Thought I would just share a few holiday snaps and anecdotes from our week away in Disneyland Paris for our DisneyMoon! πŸ’•

So we were married on the 15th August 2015 so this was our belated honeymoon due to us saving and not having enough holiday days left for 2015 at each of our workplaces.

We took the Eurostar from Kent which honestly is the easiest way of getting to France. My family and I had a car accident in France 7 years ago and none of us are comfortable driving on French roads since. So a simple 2 hour train journey and then we get to experience our Disney Magic once more.

img_0889
We had unbelievable weather. Over 33 degrees most days! We stayed at the Hotel New York which is the 4 star Disney Hotel, it was a 5 minute walk from our hotel to the two parks, which took your through all the shops and restaurants in the Disney Villiage. We ate in one of the two restaurants in the hotel it was called the Parkside Diner. It was an all you can eat buffet for €35 excluding drinks. It had American food, such as, build-your-own sliders, hot-dogs, macaroni cheese. It was ever so yummy!

 

So I get very emotional when meeting my favourites and I cried meeting Aurora, Naveen and seeing Elsa and Anna in the parade. These were all taken by the professional photographer for Disney Meet and Greets.

For the first time in forever (I am not even sorry) Chip and Dale were so brilliant, I fell in love with them all over again. We went to the Frozen Sing Along show which I LOVED! I sang and danced my little heart out and was put on one of the big screens in the theatre, much to my husbands horror. Belting out “Let it Go” with all these children made me so happy. I never want to forget that. EVER.

img_0872-1

img_0858-1img_0861-2

This has to be my favourite picture of the whole holiday, cuddling my favourite mouse, Minnie. The photo pass photographer captured the moment perfectly! We bought the photo-pass package which was €59.99 for 10 days, although not all characters have a photographer but the main 5 do, the princesses and then some randoms that are marked on the park map. Then you can also get the ride photos on the rides that feature photographs.

All the Mickey Ears I am wearing were all made by my talented younger sister for my birthday. The characters loved them, they were a great talking point with them.

img_0886-1
We had a wonderful time, the week went so fast. I am now suffering from the Disney Blues. My countdown for Orlando next year begins. I will start to gather some outfits to Disneybound as.

– Becky

2 thoughts on “Disney Honeymoon

Leave a Reply

