Hooray for Thursday 

It has felt like a long and tough old week this week. I have flipped my attitude towards life with a very big heart to heart with my husband.

This picture pretty much sums it up.

img_0978
I need to stop letting other people get to me, it is not my responsibility to worry or concern my thoughts towards what they are doing or are not doing. So that is what has changed, I am also not letting my work get me down anymore.

I feel like I have said this to myself many times this year, however there is only so much you can keep doing until it breaks you. I don’t want to get that far. So I am throwing myself into things I love in my downtime.

Like spending time with my husband, cooking, cross-stitch. Catching up on our programmes together and spending some much needed time with my sister and parents. Really appreciating what I have at the moment.

-Becky l

Leave a Reply

